When Life Gives You Lemons, I’ll Make A Lemonade.. But Ma Let Me Enjoy The Lemons First!

Life

How Would You Define Your Life In One Word?

I Asked This Question To My Friend Shruti

Do You Know What She Replied?

Her Answer To My Question Was Lemonade

I Was What Lemons?

She Said Yes You Heard It Correct Lemonade

What Do You Mean By Lemonade? I Have Asked You About Describing Your Life In One Word And You Are Answering Lemonade

Yes Lemonade

Justify Your Answer Please, I Said

Okay I’ll Tell You A Small Story

Have You Ever Felt Low In Your Life? And Wanted To Just Rise Up By Fighting The Problem

Yes Right?

I Have Also Felt The Same And I Escape From My Lows By Travelling.

So I Was Feeling Too Much Low And Just Wanted To Go Somewhere For Peace Of My Mind. That’s When I Booked My Tickets To Jodhpur And Flew For Few Days.

So When I Visited The Fort I Saw A Kid Sitting At The Door Eating A Lemon Bhel And Making These Reactions I Sat Opposite To His Door Just To Admire What He Is Doing

And Guess What Each Time The Bhel Finished He Would Run To The Kitchen And Ask For More Bhel From His Mom And Mom Told Him No Because So Much Lemonaded Bhel Is Not Good For Him But Then He Started With His Crocodile Tears And His Mom Had To Give Him Little Bhel.

And She Gave Him Till The Time He Ate It All And Puked Everything By Himself.

Do You Know Why She Did That?

Not Because He Cried Every Time

She Did This Because She Told Him Twice Thrice Not To Eat It Much As Its Not Good For Health, But He Didn’t Listen

And Then As He Puked Her Mother In Law Shouted At Her For Not Taking Care Of Her

The Reply She Gave To Her Mother In Law Thought Me A Lesson Her Reply Was

It’s Okay If He Puked Next Time He Will Remember That Not To Over Eat And Every Time I Will Not Be There To Take Care Of Him Certain Things He Has To Learn By Himself Because It’s Necessary To Let Him Taste Each And Every Lemons Of Life That’s When He’ll Be Able To Decide And Make Correct Choice Between Lemons And Lemonade.

Her This Reply Thought Me A Lesson For Life

Her Reply Thought Me That

We Always Learn Something From All The Low Phases In Life Because Those Lows Phases Motivates Us To Rise Up To Be Happy In Life.

So Whenever Some Ask Me About Describing My Life In One Word I Just Say Lemonade

Because Lemonade Has Both Tastes Sweet And Sour, The Way Our Life’s Also Have Up’s And Down, Highs And Lows And You It’s Essential To Have Both For A Good Life Graph.

So Yeah Now You Get Why I Describe My Life As Lemonade.  

-Dimpi Kakkad

#BlogchatterA2Z

Also Read: Kitchen Connections #BlogchatterA2Z